Legal Services Committee

Executive  =  Ellie Cumbo

Chair = Derek Sweeting QC - 7BR

Vice-Chair = Andrew Twigger QC - Maitland Chambers

Vice-Chair = Alison Padfield QC - Four New Square



Paul Keleher QC - 25 Bedford Row

Chris Kennedy QC - Nine St John Street

Susan Grocott QC - Deans Court Chambers

Paul Mendelle QC - 25 Bedford Row

Ian Peddie QC - Garden Court Chambers

Colin Andress - Clerksroom

Zachary Bredemear - 1 Chancery Lane

Giles Buckenham - Department for Exiting the European Union (DExEU)

Geoff Carr - No 5 (London)

Ivor Collett - 1 Chancery Lane

Fiona Fitzgerald - Radcliffe Chambers

Andrew Granville Stafford - 4 KBW

Edward Henry - QEB Hollis Whiteman

Shobana Iyer - Swan Chambers 

Colin Manning - Littleton Chambers

Athena Markides - Crown Office Chambers 

Jacqueline Reid - 11 South Square

John-Paul Swoboda - 12 King's Bench Walk

Sam Townend -  Keating Chambers

Anton van Dellen - Goldsmith Chambers


The Terms of Reference of the Committee are:

a. To keep under review the development of the work of the Bar in England and Wales;

b. To consider matters affecting the administration of justice, rights of audience for people other than barristers and other matters affecting the interests of the Bar;

c. To maintain relations with and making representations to government, and others with a common interest in the administration of justice;

d. To monitor and liaise with the BMIF;

e. To support the strategic aims of the Bar Council, as published.