Young Barristers' Committee

Chair: Athena Markides - Crown Office Chambers

Vice-Chair: Katherine Duncan - Garden Court Chambers

Executive: Emily Timcke



Mavis Amonoo Acquah - Lamb Building

Aadithya Anbahan - St Ives Chambers

Clare Bello -  4 Paper Buildings

George Bennett - 20 Essex Street (Practice Manager)

Gerwyn Wise - Garden Court

Catherine Collins - Chambers of Andrew Mitchell QC

Lucy Conroy - 12 College Place

Diane Deju - Ofgem

Diane Doliveaux - Tanfield Chambers

Emma Fenn - Garden Court Chambers

Layla Ferguson - Government Legal Department

James Green - Littleton Chambers

Oliver Harris - 30 Park Place

Victoria Hill - 12CP Barristers

James Holmes - Garden Court Chambers

Joanne Kane - Carmelite Chambers

Katie Longstaff - Radcliffe Chambers

Danielle Manson - Garden Court Chambers

Francesca Perselli - New Square Chambers

Michael Polak - Church Court Chambers

Charlotte Pope-Williams - Pinsent Masons LLP 

Jessica Purchase - The 36 Group

Shabana Saleem - Forsters LLP

Ben Seifert - Temple Garden Chambers

Natasha Shotunde - 5SAH

Michael Standing - 39 Essex Chambers

Sam Barker - Two Harcourt Buildings


The Terms of Reference of the Committee are:

a. To advise the representative committees of the Bar Council on all matters which appear to the Young Barristers' Committee to be of particular concern to young barristers, or upon which advice is sought by other representative committees of the Bar Council, and to liaise with the BSB on such matters as necessary; 

b. To take such steps as seem likely to promote the interests of the Young Bar having regard to the interests of the Bar as whole;

c. To elect a Chair and Vice-Chair amongst their number;

d. To support the strategic aims of the Bar Council, as published.